CIS logo
Communities in Schools Bay Area



Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legal authority by which Communities In Schools – Bay Area, Inc. operates as a non-profit 501 (c) 3. More importantly, they provide the guidance needed for the agency to fulfill its mission. The CIS – Bay Area Board of Directors spend numerous hours ensuring that this mission is realized.

Executive Committee
Carol Latimer
Kevin Lardie
Gay Family Auto

Bob Davee
Mills Shirley Law Firm

Joy Kelly
Jacobs Engineering

Jamieson Mackay
Gulf Coast Educators
Federal Credit Union

Board Members

  • Duane Bolpa (Merrill Lynch)
  • Martha Bowles
  • Robert Cobb (Dickinson ISD)
  • Mark Conrad (Express Employment)
  • Mike Cornett (Texas Citizens Bank)
  • Dr. Jeanne deVezin (Clear Creek ISD)
  • Dr. Glenn Freedman
  • Darryl Gaynes (NASA Johnson Space Center)
  • Laura Goldstraw (Legend Healthcare)
  • Rene Lewis (DRDA CPAs)
  • Dr. Sandra Mossman
  • Chris Reed
  • Joel Trevino

Executive Director
  • Peter C. Wuenschel, PhD

Senior Advisory Council

Our Senior Advisory Council is composed of community leaders of influence and persons of high visibility who are interested in and willing to support Communities In Schools – Bay Area, but are unable to commit to the attendance requirements of active Directors. Senior Advisory Board members use their influence to benefit CIS-Bay Area and its mission.
  • Judge Louie Ditta
    • Harris County Precinct 8 Place 2
  • Dick Gregg, Jr.
    • Gregg & Gregg, PC
  • Judge Kathleen McCumber---
    • Galveston County Justice of the Peace, Prect.8, Place 1
  • Bob Mitchell, President---
    • Houston Bay Area Economic Partnership
  • Dr. Greg Smith, Superintendent---
    • Clear Creek ISD
  • Dr. William A. Staples, PhD., President---
    • University of Houston – Clear Lake
  • Blanche Stastny, 
    • Founding Board Member
  • Senator Larry Taylor---
    • Senate District 11
  • Vicki Mims, Superintendent---
    • Dickinson ISD


Powered by Big Daddy Marketing Copyright 2013 CIS-Bay Area